Letter To An American Gun Lover

john pavlovitz

BulletsFlat2If you’re an American gun lover, I’m not going to argue with you today.

I’m not going to exchange news articles and opinion pieces and stat graphics.

I’m not going to absorb lazy, tired platitudes about people killing people or about heart problems.

I’m not going to respond to personal attacks or allegations of my disregard for your personal freedoms.

I’m not going to debate which acts of terrorism are worth decrying and which worth justifying.

I’m not going to compare body counts and skin colors and shooter’s names.

I’m not going to trade snarky insults or angry tirades or verbal jousts.

I’m not going to play one religion against another in ascribing culpability.

I’m not going to listen to critiques that I’ve become “too political” over something that to me is far greater than politics.

I’m not going to engage in violence with you as a way of protesting violence.

View original post 276 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

